top of page

Saikat EC 2007-2008

The EC Team

The Executive Committee consisted of the following:

Easeeta Roy Choudhury (President)

Banikumar Maiti (General Secretary)

Abhijit Chatterjee (Food Coordinator)

Avijit Chakraborty (Activity Coordinator)

Member At Large: Nupur, Muthya Guha, Samrat Ghosh, Jayraj


March 14, 2007: HOLI announced; Potluck sign up sent. Coordinators: Paromita, Gauri, Muthya

Feb XX, 2007: Saraswati Puja Photo Album: Click here

Jan 22, 2017: Election commission sent GB email on Call for nomination for next EC

Jan 21, 2007: Announcement about Saraswati Puja 2007 and Upcoming Election

Dear Friends and Members, Hope you all received my last e-mail regarding our Saraswati Puja on 3rd. of February, 2007. Our website has been updated with all the announcements regarding our upcoming Saraswati Puja and Election. The current EC's (Executive Committee) tenure ends on Saraswati Puja day. The new EC members will be elected and election will be held on the Puja day. The EC has nominated Pranab Dutt, Chandana Sur, and Subrata Bhattacharee to serve in the Election Commission. They are charged with conducting the election and declaring the results on the Saraswati Puja day in accordance with the Saikat constitution. They will be contacting you shortly about the election process. As required by the constitution (posted on, the following positions are open for a two year terms: 1) President-Elect or Vice President 2) General Secretary 3) Treasurer 4) Cultural Secretary 5) Food Co-coordinator. An open democratic election is very crucial for Saikat's future and we strongly recommend all of you to participate in this process of electing the best candidates for the next EC. We are also going to have a general body meeting after lunch which will start at 2:00 PM on that day. This is an open forum meeting which will take place in the Auditorium. This meeting is very important in case you want to discuss any topic or issue which is relevant to make Saikat serve better at the community level. Since this an election year, I strongly suggest and request all of you to become members of Saikat. Membership forms are available at our website and please feel free to download the forms and bring them to us on the Puja day. To exercise the voting right, one has to be the member of Saikat. The money we raise through the membership drive, allows us to pay for the events throughout the year including the Durga Puja. Happy New Year and wish you all the best on behalf of Saikat! See you all on 3rd. of February. Sincerely, Pijush K. Dewanjee, President-Saikat

Jan 16, 2007: Announcement about Saraswati Puja 2007... (older EC still holding office at this time)

Saikat will celebrate it's Saraswati Puja on 3rd. February (Saturday). Puja will start at 9:00 am and will be performed by Kamalendu Ganguly. After the Puja, lunch will be served.

We would also like to have General Body Meeting after lunch. My tenure ends with this Saraswati Puja and it is also the election year. Easeeta will take over as a new President and under her leadership the new EC members will be elected. We will send you the name of the election commissioners. Saikat we would like all the members to participate in the election. To vote one has to the member of Saikat.

Coming back to Saraswati Puja, it will take place at: Creekside Elementary School. ...


Pijush K. Dewanjee (President)

Jan 14, 2007: Saikat participated in FIA program "Celebrating India’s 58th Republic Day"

bottom of page